Home    Island Vibes

Arthur Lyman

Island Vibes

Aloha Got Soul


LP Clear $15 $24
  • Arthur Lyman’s last recorded album
  • Meditative tropical soundscape of the Hawaiian Islands
  • Originally pressed in 1980 in limited quantities
  • Meticulously restored and remastered by Jessica Thompson


A lost gem from the exotica pinoeer’s catalog: the rarest of all Arthur Lyman releases — and his last recorded album — Island Vibes a meditative tropical canvas of the Hawaiian Islands’ natural beauty. A welcomed sonic transport to paradise, much needed in these times of chaos. Originally recorded with Broad Records, who’s responsible for Phase 7’s Playtime and other important 1970s and 80s-era local records.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Imi Au Ia Oe (King's Serenade)
  • 2 Waipio
  • 3 Old Plantation (Kuu Home)
  • 4 Pua Mana (Sea Breeze)
  • 5 Paoa Kalani
  • 6 Whispering Reef
  • 7 The Magic Islands
  • 8 Akaka Falls
  • 9 Shells
  • 10 Hana
  • 11 Medley
  • 12 Manu Oo / Yellow Bird