Home    Io, Emanuelle

Gianni Ferrio

Io, Emanuelle

Four Flies Records


LP Black $29
  • LP 180gr. | Limited edition 400 copies
  • inner sleeve with original movie artwork by Sandro Symeoni


Four Flies Records is proud to present the first vinyl reissue of the original soundtrack to IO EMMANUELLE (also known as A MAN FOR EMANUELLE), Cesare Canavari’s 1969 erotic-drama starring Italian screem-queen Erika Blanc.

The score was composed and arranged by Maestro Gianni Ferrio, who created one of his most famous and iconic soundtracks ever, with music that perfectly follows the neurotic character of the young protagonist – from moments of intimacy and introspection to others of insanity and madness. The result is a terrific cocktail of the best late 60’s Italian grooves: orchestral beat, r’n’b, jazz and avant garde numbers, with an essential contribution of “I Cantori Moderni di Alessandro Alessandroni” (vocal and choir) and featuring Gino Marinacci on flute. One of the rarest records from CAM archives is finally back in the spotlight, remastered from original master tapes and pressed on 180gr vinyl, including an inner sleeve featuring original movie artwork by renowned Italian cinematic painter Sandro Symeoni.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Emmanuelle
  • 2 Micropsichia
  • 3 Contestazione
  • 4 Analisi
  • 5 Preludio
  • 6 Profondità
  • 7 Osmosi
  • 8 Angoscia
  • 9 Tempo
  • 10 Ricerca
  • 11 Nausea
  • 12 Equazione
  • 13 Caos