Home    Impressions Of Copenhagen

Joe Bonner

Impressions Of Copenhagen
LP Black $25

SHIPS BY 2024-08-16

  • 180 gram LP


Originally released by Theresa in 1981, this frequently exquisite set features the McCoy Tyner-inspired piano of Joe Bonner on four originals, Cal Massey’s “Quiet Dawn,” and “Lush Life.” Bonner and a rhythm section are joined by a string quartet, trumpet, trombone, and flutist Holly Hofmann (the leader provided the arrangements) for music that is both lyrical and often passionate. Bonner is an underrated talent, and this is one of his finest recordings.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Impressions Of Copenhagen/R.V.
  • 2 The Northstar
  • 3 I’ll Say No This Time
  • 4 Quiet Dawn
  • 5 Why Am I Here?
  • 6 Lush Life (bonus track)