Home    Hillbillies In Hell: The Bards Of Prey

Various Artists

Hillbillies In Hell: The Bards Of Prey
LP Black and Red $29
  • SEE Jack Kane suffer under the brutal BLACKJACK COUNTY CHAIN!
  • HEAR David Rodgers aboard the HELL BOUND TRAIN!
  • WITNESS Red Bailey drown through EIGHT WEEKS IN A BAR ROOM!
  • Limited Edition Deluxe Gatefold LP with exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia! Full dynamic range 2023 remasters direct from the first-generation analogue master tapes! Original Cover Art by Eric Adrian Lee! Limited Edition 666 copies! 222 (randomly inserted) ‘Molten Mountain Lava’ Red LPs / 222 (randomly inserted) ‘Eye Of The Gorgon’ Splatter LPs / 122 (randomly inserted) ‘Bar Room Blackout’ Black LPs / 100 ’Caverns Of Baal’ Private Member’s Edition!


Circling high above, searching for spiritual carrion…

These Bards of Baal, these Birds of Belial, hover over our hapless Hillbillies, preying on the weak and on the fallen… Presented here for the very first time are 16 Timeless Testaments to End Times Prophecy, Approaching Armageddon, Brutal Backwoods Slavery, Daemonic Street Walkers and Deaths both Great and Small. Years in the making – ‘Hillbillies In Hell: The Bards Of Prey’ presents a dusty clutch of battered vinyl Hellfire Prophets, Delirious Inebriates, Hayseed Hallucinations, Grand Arcs of Creation and the Eternal Vista of the Endless Battle between the forces of Light and Dark. A dank labyrinth of forgotten 45s: Subterranean Satanic Caverns, Tales of Ambulatory Bondage, Luciferian Locomotives, Murder Most Foul and Joyous Revival Revelations – some of these sides are impossibly rare and are reissued here for the very first time. All for your primordial listening pleasure.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Roy Clark - Afraid To Rock The Boat
  • 2 Jack Kane - Blackjack County Chain
  • 3 Shirl Milete - Hell Walks The Street
  • 4 John D. Loudermilk - The Little Bird
  • 5 Mac Curtis - Ballad Of Black Mountain
  • 6 Ramblin Red Bailey - Eight Weeks In A Bar Room
  • 7 Hayden Thompson - These Boots Are Made For Walkin'
  • 8 Shirl Milete - Life
  • 9 'T' Tommy And The Chanters - (I'm Gonna) Sing And Shout
  • 10 Red Lane - Blackjack County Chain
  • 11 Shirl Milete - Afraid To Rock The Boat
  • 12 Buck Owens And His Buckaroos - Tall Dark Stranger
  • 13 Billy Thomas - Deep Dark Mountain
  • 14 Dave Baker - Listen To The Devil Laugh
  • 15 John D. Loudermilk - The Little Grave
  • 16 Red Lane - Valley Of The Never Do No Good
  • 17 David Rodgers - Hell Bound Train
  • 18 Slim & Zella Mae Cox - Ain't No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down