Home    Have Moicy!

Michael Hurley, The Unholy Modal Rounders, Jeffrey Frederick & The Clamtones

Have Moicy!

Light in the Attic


LP Black $15
  • First ever reissue on vinyl for this legendary 1976 recording
  • Members of the Holy Modal Rounders make this album especially wacky and freaky
  • Freshly re-mastered, this LP sounds better than the CD which was mastered two decades ago
  • 180 gram LP housed in Stoughton tip-on old school type jacket including faithfully reproduced original artwork by Michael Hurley


Tracing the lineage and citing the fore-bearers of the New Weird America, one can’t help but mention the music of bizarre folk singer/guitarist/artist Michael Hurley. This 1976 LP, Have Moicy!, a collaboration with the Unholy Modal Rounders* and Jeffrey Frederick & The Clamtones, was named “the greatest folk album of the rock era” by The Village Voice’s Robert Christgau.


Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Midnight In Paris
  • 2 Robbin' Banks
  • 3 Slurf Song Listen
  • 4 Jacknife/The Red Newt
  • 5 Griselda
  • 6 What Made My Hamburger Disappear
  • 7 Sweet Lucy
  • 8 Country Bump
  • 9 Fooey Fooey
  • 10 Jealous Daddy's Death Song
  • 11 Driving Wheel
  • 12 Weep Weep Weep
  • 13 Hoodoo Bash