Home    Gravity Pulls You Home


Gravity Pulls You Home



LP Black $40

SHIPS BY 2024-08-23

  • Modern Jazz-Funk Fusion out of Brighton, United Kingdom
  • Pressed on black vinyl
  • Comes with an exclusive Japanese obi-strip


Yakul are James Berkeley (vocals and keys), Tom Caldwell-Nichols (bass), Sam Hughes (drums) and Leo Utton (guitar) who are based out of Brighton UK. The band marry introspective lyrics with deep grooves and jazz infused progressions, blending a range of styles into a sound they call “Future Soul”. Their collaborative works with London beatmaker edbl were also great, so they have become a topic of conversation among music fans not only in Europe but also around the world. In 2022, an album co-produced by South London producer edbl and the band's frontman James Berkeley was released in Japan, and in 2024 the band was invited to perform at the Java Jazz Festival, one of the largest jazz festivals in Indonesia. In 2024, the band will be invited to perform at the Java Jazz Festival, Indonesia's largest jazz festival, and is also attracting attention in Japan and other Asian countries. Here is their brand-new album from P-VINE.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Start Here
  • 2 Think We Do
  • 3 In The Fire
  • 4 Closer
  • 5 Play To Nine
  • 6 Only
  • 7 Show Me Life
  • 8 Becoming Otherwise
  • 9 Won't Change Me
  • 10 Only To Make Right
  • 11 Growing Up
  • 12 Pulls You Home