Home    Grave of the Fireflies: Image Album Collection

Various Artists

Grave of the Fireflies: Image Album Collection
LP Black $56
  • Soundtrack to the 1988 Studio Ghibli film, “Grave of the Fireflies”
  • Liner notes include conversations with the film’s director and composers
  • Remastered and pressed on black vinyl


“Grave of the Fireflies”, directed by Isao Takahata in 1988, is now available as a part of the analog edition series of popular Studio Ghibli works!

Both the image album collection and soundtrack collection of the movie “Grave of the Fireflies” have been remastered with the latest technology. Included with the album is a 12-page book of liner notes that features round-table talks by the director and composers, Michio Mamiya, Masahiko Sato, and Kazuo Kikkawa.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Firefly
  • 2 Episode I "Night"
  • 3 Brothers
  • 4 War or Air Raid
  • 5 Episode II "Setsuko"
  • 6 Mother
  • 7 HOTARU
  • 8 By the Stream
  • 9 Illusion of the breeze and the red parasol
  • 10 Black Rain ~ Summer Grass