Home    Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire

Tom Holkenborg & Antonio Di lorio

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire

Waxwork Records


2LP Pink Blue Swirl $40

SHIPS BY 2024-06-21

  • The Complete Soundtrack by Tom Holkenborg and Antonio Di lorio
  • 180 Gram Colored Vinyl
  • Heavyweight Gatefold Jackets with matte Satin Coating
  • Heavyweight 12" x 12" Art Print Insert
  • Layout and Design by Matt Needle


In partnership with WaterTower Music, Waxwork Records is thrilled to release GODZILLA x KONG: THE NEW EMPIRE Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Tom Holkenborg! The epic monster-battle continues with an all-new adventure that pits the almighty Kong and the fearsome Godzilla against a colossal undiscovered threat hidden within our world. Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) features 23 new tracks created for the film by Grammy-nominated composer Tom Holkenborg, aka Junkie XL (Mad Max: Fury Road, Deadpool, Zack Snyder’s Justice League) as well as composer Antonio Di Iorio.

Composer, Tom Holkenborg says, “I’m a huge Godzilla and Kong fan, and loved working with director Adam Wingard on 2021's GODZILLA VS. KONG, so returning to these monsters to score their biggest adventure yet was a dream come true. These are two of the most enduring names in Hollywood and Adam has done an amazing job implementing his vision for these icons. I was also delighted to be able to name Antonio Di Iorio, an incredibly talented composer, who has worked with me for many years, as my co-composer on this movie. I couldn’t be more enthusiastic to continue my adventures with Adam and expand our creative relationship in the Monsterverse.”

Waxwork Records is excited to present GODZILLA x KONG: THE NEW EMPIRE as a deluxe double LP featuring the original soundtrack by Tom Holkenborg pressed to 180 Gram colored vinyl, housed in heavyweight gatefold jackets with matte satin coating, a 12x12 heavyweight art print insert, and design and layout by Matt Needle.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire (Main Title Theme)
  • 2 Threatening Survival
  • 3 Monarch Base - Red Dream
  • 4 He's Arriving - Devastation
  • 5 Leaving Colosseum - New Dossier
  • 6 French Army
  • 7 Friendship
  • 8 New Entrances and Encounters
  • 9 Approaching the Lake
  • 10 Hollow Earth's Nature
  • 11 IWI Findings
  • 12 Ancient Creatures
  • 13 Memories Resurface
  • 14 Myth and Ritual
  • 15 New Kingdom
  • 16 Desperate Escape
  • 17 Broken
  • 18 Tech Project Upgrade
  • 19 Divine and Glorious
  • 20 Egypt Fight
  • 21 Collapsing Gravity
  • 22 Frozen Rio
  • 23 You Are My Home