Home    First Love/Hatsukoi

Hikaru Utada

First Love/Hatsukoi

Epic Records Japan


2x7" $18 $41
  • Limited edition
  • Pressed on 7" black double vinyl
  • One of the biggest pop songs ever in Japan!


Iconic J-pop artist, Hikaru Utada, is releasing ‘’First Love/Hatsukoi’’ on a limited edition double 7-inch vinyl format. It’s a must buy!

Hikaru Utada’s ‘’First Love/Hatsukoi’’ will be released to celebrate the launch of the Netflix TV series ‘’First Love’‘. The 7-inch vinyl is comprised of 2 discs and including ’’First Love (2022 Mix)‘’ which is a new stereo mix by Grammy award-winning mixer and producer Steve Fitzmaurice. The 7" also includes ’’Hatsukoi (2022 Remastered)‘’. In addition, the tracklist features an a cappella version of both ’’First Love’’ and ’’Hatsukoi’’.

Born in the United States to Japanese parents, Hikaru Utada is a singer/songwriter and producer. Her debut album ‘First Love’, released in 1999, was an instant success and become Japan’s best-selling album of all time – a title which it still holds today. The success of the album led to Utada being featured on the cover of the 2001 ‘’Music Goes Global’’ issue of TIME alongside Bono and Bjork. By the end of the 2000s, Utada was deemed ‘’the most influential artist of the decade’’ in the Japanese music landscape by The Japan Times. Utada’s commercial success has made her one of Japan’s top-selling recording artists of all time with over 37 million albums sold.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 First Love (2022 Mix)
  • 2 First Love (A Cappella Mix)
  • 3 Hatsukoi (2022 Remastered)
  • 4 Hatsukoi (A Cappella Mix)