Home    Fake Yourself

soFa elsewhere

Fake Yourself

Glossy Mistakes


2LP Black $27
  • Debut solo album from soFa elsewhere
  • lysergic future-dream where Kosmische Musik, IDM, Dub, Avant-pop and Krautrork converge
  • Limited Edition (400 copies) Double LP


Fake Yourself is an act of revolt as much as it is a celebration of life and an expression of human alienation. As usual in most of his work, soFa here reflects musical contrasts and contradictions as our existence so often does. It’s about sadness and joy, ups and downs and the fine line which connects them to tell a story. Fake Yourself comes as a spontaneous output of an artist escaping a scene of which the constant superficiality is unavoidable. Mistakes and unusual production with a strong DIY flavor are a conscious choice to keep the spontaneity vibing.A pure and direct self, exploring a realm of sound with sharp curiosity, emotion and humour. Where simplicity and complexity marry.

soFa leaves all boundaries behind and lets many of his influences confluence to find his very own sound. One can feel it is a very personal exploration which shines in its authenticity. Unconsciously or not, traces of IDM, Disco, New Beat, Dub and Krautrock cross heavenly paths and get augmented with ironic vocals and his hypnotic signature basslines. Everything seems to make sense, to fill the chapters of an adventurous short novel. A man shaping and finding his authentic sound and take you to this journey of his very own "style-no-style".

All tunes were improvised, recorded and arranged within 10 days in a wooden cabin, isolated in the middle of nature in Alentejo/Portugal in spring 2022. This album was not meant to happen. No overdubs.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 The Is No Motorways In Space
  • 2 Rocknroll Baby
  • 3 Last Sunset Ever
  • 4 Nighthunter
  • 5 Post Nine Days
  • 6 Cyclop Ohne Puppe
  • 7 The Dices
  • 8 Whats A DJ Anyways
  • 9 Post Trauma
  • 10 When Covid Gave Me Time
  • 11 One Finger Solo (One Shot)
  • 12 Earthpeople
  • 13 The Blue Hole In The Sky
  • 14 The Garden Of Uglyness
  • 15 Unfollow Me Prayer
  • 16 The Cute Woman You Don't Want Reggae
  • 17 Super Rainy Morning
  • 18 Lost Love
  • 19 Smoky Disco Test
  • 20 Ambient Wet End
  • 21 Funkypunk
  • 22 Strawberries & Cheese
  • 23 Lil Boi
  • 24 Djing Killed Itself
  • 25 The Urge To No
  • 26 Magic From the Cabin
  • 27 Glitter Morning
  • 28 Why So Serious
  • 29 Cosmic Egg
  • 30 Morning Moodytation