Home    exQuisxx



Nippon Columbia


LP Black $49
  • Pressed on Black Vinyl
  • A compilation of music pulling from three of the artist's most famous albums: "Shyness," "Mr. Polyglot Remix," and "Love Me"
  • Songs selected by Noriko Sekiguchi aka POiSON GiRL FRiEND


The collection titled "exQuisxx" is a creation of POiSON GiRL FRiEND's own music, and is comprised of pieces from three different works: "Shyness," "Mr. Polyglot Remix," and "Love Me," all released by Nippon Columbia between 1993 and 1994. The title "exQuisxx" is a coined term that merges the French word "exquis," signifying something delightful and lovely, with "xx," connoting a kiss.


POiSON GiRL FRiEND's distinct musicality and flirtatious whispering voice, blending ambient techno/trip hop with French pop, have undergone re-evaluation not only in the United States and England but also worldwide. She is often referred to as "Japan's techno pioneer." This phenomenon finds one of its expressions in the acknowledgment by British singer-songwriter Arlo Parks, a BRIT Award winner, during her visit to Japan in July of this year. When asked by the media about which Japanese artist she is currently following, she singled out "POiSON GiRL FRiEND."

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Love Is...
  • 2 Histoire d'O
  • 3 Love Me, Please Love Me
  • 4 Shyness (feat. Louis Philippe)
  • 5 Secret Track
  • 6 Mr. Polyglot - radio reconstruction mix (feat. Simon Fisher Turner)
  • 7 Monche
  • 8 Pure Selfishness (feat. Momus)
  • 9 Dreamer's Ball -hysteric ball mix-
  • 10 The End of History