Home    Evergate (Original Game Soundtrack)

M.R. Miller

Evergate (Original Game Soundtrack)
3LP Black $55
  • Audiophile 180g black triple vinyl
  • Album mastered by Grammy-award winner Emily Lazar
  • Remastered for vinyl by Christian Bethge
  • Brand new original artwork from the game’s artist Cynthia Lu
  • Includes a number of exclusive, unreleased tracks
  • Also includes a download code for the full digital album


Embark on a magical and mysterious 2-hour musical journey through the afterlife. The Evergate Original Soundtrack by M.R. Miller is an immersive concept album that retells the game’s heartwarming fairy tale about two kindred spirits, Ki and Ha. Travel through distant memories of past lives as told through music, from China 1715 and to Alaska 1838, England 1942 to New York 2071.

The music of Evergate was inspired by the composer’s daughter. When she was born, he wrote her a lullaby and built her a music box to play it. That lullaby became the main theme for Ki and the underlying fabric of the entire score.

The soundtrack will be available on audiophile 180g black triple vinyl and features brand new artwork from the game’s artist Cynthia Lu. Her sumptuous visuals depict the game’s narrative alongside the music. The inner sleeves each tell a chapter of Ki and Ha’s story, from their falling apart to their reconciliation. They can be arranged side-by-side in any order to form a seamless triptych. And when the spinning disc is viewed through a camera, each disc’s label features a unique hypnotic animation.

Evergate has been lovingly re-arranged to embrace the vinyl medium. Each side acts as a movement and tracks flow seamlessly from one to the next. The vinyl edition also includes a number of exclusive, unreleased tracks.

The album features many talented live musicians, including shimmering layers of electroacoustic harp (Lara Somogyi), a gorgeous live string orchestra (FAMES Project) and a haunting women’s choir. Guzheng (Kathy Qianqian Jin) and liuqin (Leng Yijing) ripple through Ki’s life in China and katajjaq throat singing (Nina Segalowitz) evokes her life in Alaska. The OST also includes brand new arrangements and bonus tracks that didn’t make it into the game. The album was mixed by the incomparable Steve Kempster and mastered by Grammy-award winner Emily Lazar.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Overture
  • 2 Lullaby
  • 3 A Tale of Two Souls
  • 4 Flight to the Library
  • 5 The Evergate
  • 6 The Secret Garden
  • 7 Koi Dances
  • 8 Revelry
  • 9 The Enchanted Forest
  • 10 Messengers of the Storm
  • 11 Mid-Autumn Festival
  • 12 Sibling Rivalry
  • 13 Kundred Spirits
  • 19 The Frozen Tundra
  • 20 Flurries
  • 21 The Blizzard
  • 22 Summer Hunt
  • 23 The Wilderness
  • 24 Drifting Apart
  • 25 Northern Lights Alone
  • 26 ENGLAND 1942
  • 27 Independence
  • 28 Truancy
  • 29 The Evergate (England)
  • 30 Air Raid
  • 31 The Bombing
  • 32 Prayer for the Lost
  • 33 Broken Spirits
  • 34 The Storm Siege
  • 35 Neon Wasteland
  • 36 Police
  • 37 The Evergate (New York)
  • 38 The Space Between
  • 39 Betrayal
  • 40 Fragmented Memories
  • 41 Into the Heart of the Storm
  • 42 Sister and Brother
  • 43 Together
  • 44 Lullaby (Music Box)
  • 45 Trailer (2018)
  • 46 Trailer (2019)"