Home    Deceit

This Heat

LP Black $19
2LP Bundle Black $49
  • First official vinyl re-issue in collaboration with original band members Charles Bullen and Charles Hayward
  • 24 bit/96 kHz re-master from original analog tapes
  • Includes booklet with track notes and archival photos


Formed in Brixton, South London, in 1976, This Heat stood apart from the nascent punk scene. Though drawing from a similar well of influences, namely krautrock, musique concrète, and dub reggae, This Heat chose a different path.

Released in 1981 on the influential label Rough Trade Records, Deceit was the group’s final full length album. Dealing with themes of paranoia (due largely to nuclear issues of the day) the album is laced with an anxiety and tension that finds release in these compact and complex bursts of songs.


Artist Bio


Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Sleep
  • 2 Paper Hats
  • 3 Triumph
  • 4 S.P.Q.R.
  • 5 Cenotaph
  • 6 Shrinkwrap
  • 7 Radio Prague
  • 8 Makeshift Swahili
  • 9 Independence
  • 10 A New Kind Of Water
  • 11 Hibakushyo