Home    De Son Vivant

Eric Neveux

De Son Vivant

Quartet Records


LP Clear $14 $36
  • Intense, emotional score by Eric Neveux for French drama starring Catherine Deneuve
  • Pressed on Milky Clear transparent audiophile vinyl
  • Package presented in a gatefold design


Quartet Records, in collaboration with StudioCanal and Les Films du Kiosque, presents the vinyl edition of a new score by renowned French composer Eric Neveux (CEZANNE ET MOI, RICHARD THE STORK, ZOMBIELAND) for Emmanuelle Bercot’s intense drama DE SON VIVANT, starring Catherine Deneuve, Benoît Magimel and Gabriel Sara.

The film is about a son in denial of a serious illness and a mother facing the unbearable. Between them a doctor and a nurse fight to do their job and bring them to acceptance. They have one year and four seasons to come together and understand what it means to die while living.

Eric Neveux has written an intense, emotional, highly inspired and moving score, with echoes of Impressionism imbued with melancholy. The score was recorded in London with a chamber ensemble and has been produced by Jean-Pierre Arquié.

This limited LP edition, produced by the composer, comes in a beautiful gatefold design and is pressed on white transparent vinyl.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 La vérité
  • 2 Le temps
  • 3 La présence
  • 4 Les cimes
  • 5 La survie
  • 6 Ne soyez pas triste
  • 7 Do You Want to See Him?
  • 8 Variation sur les temps
  • 9 Le bureau de la vie
  • 10 Night Call
  • 11 Le baiser
  • 12 Would It Be Easier?
  • 13 Pièta
  • 14 Une dernière nuit
  • 15 Les adieux
  • 16 Pardonne-moi
  • 17 De son vivant