Home    Crowd Control

Mx-80 Sound

Crowd Control

Ship To Shore


LP Black $10 $12
  • Featuring never-before-seen photographs and insight from the original band members
  • Reissued for the first time since it’s original release in 1981
  • Pressed on black vinyl


Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present the first ever vinyl reissue of MX-80 Sound’s Crowd Control.

Remastered from the original analog tapes by Peter Conheim, this album sounds as fresh (or possibly…fresher?) as it did in 1981. Containing a dizzying mix of free-jazz sax, thrashing guitars and absurdist lyricism, MX-80 Sound remains one of the great undiscovered bands of the late 70s/early 80s post-punk scene.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Face of the Earth
  • 2 Crowd Control
  • 3 Why Are We Here
  • 4 Obsessive Devotion
  • 5 More Than Good
  • 6 Theme from Halloween
  • 7 Night Rider
  • 8 City of Fools
  • 9 Theme from Sisters
  • 10 Cover to Cover
  • 11 Pharoah's Sneakers
  • 12 Promise of Love