Home    Cashmere Music

Toko Furuuchi

Cashmere Music

Pony Canyon


2LP Clear $60

SHIPS BY 2024-08-23

  • First ever vinyl release
  • Pressed on clear vinyl
  • Exclusive bonus track included


Toko Furuuchi's album "Cashmere Music," released during her Pony Canyon era from 2003 to 2007, is now available on vinyl for the first time ever!

"Cashmere Music," Furuuchi's 14th original album released in 2005, showcases diverse arrangements by Toshiyuki Mori, Shin Kono, Yuta Saito, and Ryuji Yamamoto. From urban AOR tunes to funky tracks and electro vibes, the album explores various musical genres.

Side D treats listeners to a bonus track titled "Somewhere in Tokyo," a collaboration with Takaki Horigome of KIRINJI. Additionally, the album presents a fresh rendition of "9ji karano Lily" by the Japanese group "Cappuccino," originally penned by Yu Aku and Shunichi Tokura in 1981.

The cutting engineer for this release is Katsutoshi Kitamura from MIXER'S LAB.


"The two albums “Futsuu no Koto” and “CASHMERE MUSIC”, which are now being reissued on vinyl, were carefully crafted at the time, and I have a lot of fond memories of them. Even now, many of the songs are often sung at my concerts, and I still have an ongoing affinity and love for them. I hope you will enjoy them anew as vinyl records.

 ―Toko Furuuchi

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 KISEKI
  • 2 10%
  • 3 kokoro motsurete
  • 4 Beautiful Days
  • 5 door wo tatakuyouni
  • 6 coat wo katte
  • 7 ガーベラ
  • 8 Good friend
  • 9 Pale moon
  • 10 いつもどおり
  • 11 happy
  • 12 somewhere in TOKYO
  • 13 kuji karano lily