Home    Blue Lightnin'

Lightnin' Hopkins

Blue Lightnin'

Spin the Blues


LP Black $43
  • Comes With Japanese obi-strip
  • New artwork
  • Pressed on Black Vinyl


“Blue Lightnin’” is an album by legendary blues musician Lightnin’ Hopkins recorded in Texas in 1965 and released on Stan Lewis’ Jewel Records in 1967. This album has long been acclaimed as a masterpiece, capturing the aesthetics of Lightnin’ Dirty Blues. Instead of the widely circulated jacket design featuring a colour photograph of Lightnin’ himself, we now present it in a rare jacket design featuring another photograph which is now rarely seen, and is all blue. These little differences is one of the pleasures of digging reissue vinyls.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Found My Baby Crying
  • 2 Move On Out, Part One
  • 3 Back Door Friend
  • 4 Fishing Clothes
  • 5 Morning Blues
  • 6 Gamblers Blues
  • 7 Wig Wearing Woman
  • 8 Lonesome Dog Blues
  • 9 Last Affair
  • 10 Move On Out, Part Two