Home    Blowin' Smoke

Smokey Wilson

Blowin' Smoke

Spin the Blues


LP Black $42
  • First time reissued on vinyl
  • Comes with Japanese OBI-Strip
  • Pressed on Black Vinyl


Another one from P-VINE’s new series called “Spin The Blues” is here! This is the first album by Smokey Wilson, a tough and gutsy blues singer and guitarist based on the West Coast. Wild, droning vocals that sound like a mix between Howlin’ Wolf and Elmore James, and a groove with a messy funky blues beat. From funk blues to shuffles and slow blues, you’ll be blown away by the energy and crispness! A masterpiece with a rush of energy that is even exhilarating. P-VINE is reissuing on vinyl this intensely funky modern blues masterpiece, originally released by the prestigious Modern/Kent Records in 1977 on their sub label Big Town, with an iconic Japanese obi!

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Night Time
  • 2 Go Go Train
  • 3 Annie Lee
  • 4 Tell Me Baby
  • 5 How Many More Times
  • 6 Straighten Up Baby
  • 7 I Wanna' Do It To You Baby
  • 8 Teach Me How To Love You
  • 9 I'm Gonna Leave You Baby
  • 10 Put Your Lovin' Arms Around Me
  • 11 I'm Gonna Put You Down