Home    Blendy

Junko Hirotani


Pony Canyon


LP Clear $45

SHIPS BY 2024-08-23

  • Limited edition
  • Pressed on clear vinyl
  • Newly remastered


DJ Yoshizawa dynamite.jp, an avid record digger and "wamono" style expert who has been active as a professional DJ, remixer, composer, and producer in Japan since the late 80s, published his record guidebook "Wamono A to Z" in 2015. The book introduced many classic and rare Japanese Groove records that were not yet known at the time.

Now, DJ Yoshizawa dynamite.jp recommends four rare light mellow funk and soft rock LPs by Junko Hirotani, Kyoko Omiya & Orange, and Chie Sawa. These LPs were released on the independent Japanese label Pony Canyon from 1974 to 1980.

These albums feature the participation of Haruomi Hosono, Ken Sato, Masaki Matsubara, Masataka Matsutoya, Masayoshi Takanaka, Shigeru Suzuki, Taeko Onuki, Tatsuo Hayashi, Tatsuro Yamashita, Tetsuji Hayashi, Yuji Toriyama, Yukihiro Takahashi, and others.

All songs have been digitally remastered and reissued on translucent color vinyl with a Japanese obi.

Put the needle on the record, turn up the volume, and dig into "Wamono A to Z" right now!

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Blue Rainy Station
  • 2 Sayonarawa Watashi Kara
  • 3 Memory by seaside
  • 4 Day Dreamin'
  • 5 Mizuiro No Machi
  • 6 Hohoemi Ni Nemurasete
  • 7 Period
  • 8 In My Heart
  • 9 Waratte Sugoshitara
  • 10 Maku Wa Tojite