Home    Black Hat Daddy & The Silver Comb Gang


Black Hat Daddy & The Silver Comb Gang



LP Black $26
LP + 7” Black $38
LP Gold $28
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Analogue Remastered
  • Limited Edition 200 pcs made


JEROME BRAILEY funk drummer and former member of George Clinton’s PARLIAMENT FUNKADELIC is most famous for co-writing PARLIAMENT’s 1976 gold hit single “Give Up The Funk (Tear The Roof Of The Sucker)". But thanks to poor management, in 1978 he and several other members mutinied and left the group. That same year Jerome gathered his own crew, dubbed them MUTINY, and issued two classic funk albums on Columbia Records: “Mutiny On The Mamaship” (1979) and “Funk Plus The One” (1980). A third album entitled “Black Hat Daddy & The Silver Comb Gang” was scheduled for release on Jerome’s own label J.Romeo in 1981 but, due to unforeseen circumstances never saw an official release, although a handful of tracks were included on MUTINY’s 1983 album “A Night Out With The Boys”. So now, Jerome Brailey & Regrooved Records proudly presents the original mixes and line-up for the true 3rd and unreleased MUTINY album “Black Hat Daddy & The Silver Comb Gang”.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Black Hat Daddy & The Silver Comb Gang
  • 2 How’s Your Loose Booty?
  • 3 Just Want To Know
  • 4 Electric Hot Dog (Red Hot)
  • 5 Funk ’N’ Roll (Funk Rock)
  • 6 Child Support
  • 7 Hand Maid (Old Lady Mine)
  • 8 I Want A “Raise