Home    Add Some Music to Your Day

Tatsuro Yamashita

Add Some Music to Your Day

NBC Universal Entertainment Japan Inc.


LP Black $50
  • Originally released in 1972
  • Pressed on black vinyl
  • Liner notes by Tatsuro Yamashita


In 1972, at the age of 19, Tatsuro Yamashita embarked on his musical journey by self-producing a limited edition of 100 copies of his album 'ADD SOME MUSIC TO YOUR DAY,' alongside his friends. Now, this cherished piece of musical history is available as an analog LP! Side A treats listeners to captivating Beach Boys covers, while Side B boasts a delightful blend of doo-wop and rock 'n' roll classics. With the latest remastering and vinyl cutting in 2024, the album is presented with the personal touch of a liner note penned by Tatsuro Yamashita himself.

Artist Bio

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Wendy
  • 2 Don't Worry Baby
  • 3 Help Me Rhonda
  • 4 Car Crazy Cutie
  • 5 And Your Dreams Come True
  • 6 Your Summer Dream
  • 7 Semi-Detached Suburban Mr. James
  • 8 Sincearly
  • 9 Why Do Fools Fall In Love
  • 10 Crazy Word's Crazy Tune
  • 11 Love's Made A Fool Of You
  • 12 Devoted To You