Home    A Doppia Faccia

Nora Orlandi

A Doppia Faccia

Four Flies Records


LP Black $27
  • First vinyl issue
  • Exclusive liner notes by Nora Orlandi
  • Artwork by Luke Insect


Four Flies Records is proud to unearth another classic soundtrack from the world of Italian giallo with Nora Orlandi’s incredible score to Riccardo Freda’s 1969 film “A Doppia Faccia” (a.k.a. “Liz & Helen”). Starring Klaus Kinksi, Margaret Lee, and Annabella Incontrera, the film was based on a story by Italian king of the macabre Lucio Fulci.

For the first time ever on vinyl, Orlandi’s mysterious and charming soundtrack leads off with a sensuous main theme – a powerful track with a great harpsichord chord progression and a melody that really stands out.

Maleficent sounds, gothic atmospheres, and alarming voices make the soundtrack captivating yet disturbing at the same time.

The tracklist also includes the uptempo “beat-at-cinecittà” classic “Soho”, used to accompany the ever-present party scene in the psychedelic, swinging London of the time. The soundtrack also contains a proto-version of the more famous “Dies Irae”, from “Lo strano vizio della signora Wardh”, which inspired Quentin Tarantino for “Kill Bill – Vol. 1”.

The release features liner notes by Nora Orlandi herself and stunning artwork by Luke Insect.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 A doppia faccia (Vocal Version)
  • 2 A doppia faccia (Voices)
  • 3 A doppia faccia (Nightmare Piano)
  • 4 A doppia faccia (Main Titles)
  • 5 A doppia faccia (The Face Of Love – Instrumental)
  • 6 A doppia faccia (Instrumental)
  • 7 A doppia faccia (Soho)
  • 8 A doppia faccia (Main Titles – Short Take)
  • 9 A doppia faccia (Darkness)
  • 10 A doppia faccia (Double Face)
  • 11 A doppia faccia (The Face Of Love – Vocal Version)