Home    Label: Nippon Columbia    Sexy Robot EP

Hitomi Tohyama

Sexy Robot EP

Nippon Columbia


12” Black $37

SHIPS BY 2024-08-23

  • Originally released in 1983
  • Pressed on 12" black vinyl
  • Featuring edits by Muro and DJ Dimitri From Paris


Hitomi Toyama’s “SEXY ROBOT” is popular not only in Japan but also in the world as a masterpiece of city pop and 80s boogie. This album includes edited versions of “SEXY ROBOT,” “WANNA KISS,” and “TUXEDO CONNECTION,” which are especially popular among them. “SEXY ROBOT” and “WANNA KISS” were released only on 7" in 2015 and are now highly-priced edited versions by MURO, while “TUXEDO CONNECTION” was newly edited by disco/house legend DJ Dimitri From Paris), and Side B features a new edited version by disco/house legend DJ Dimitri From Paris! Side B contains an off-vocal version of the original version (both are the first commercialized versions!). The tight rhythm by Drumulator and groovy synth bass by Hiroyuki Namba stimulates new musical sensibility!

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 SEXY ROBOT (MURO edit)
  • 2 WANNA KISS (MURO edit)
  • 3 TUXEDO CONNECTION (Dimitri from Paris edit)
  • 4 SEXY ROBOT (off vocal version)
  • 5 KISS Shitai -WANNA KISS- (off vocal version)
  • 6 TUXEDO CONNECTION (off vocal version)