Home    Label: Laced Records    Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope (Original Soundtrack)

Yoko Shimomura, Grant Kirkhope and Gareth Coker

Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope (Original Soundtrack)

Laced Records


3LP Black $60
  • The complete 52-track soundtrack from the 2022 tactics game
  • Standard Edition with three heavyweight black discs
  • Widespined outer sleeve
  • Spined inner sleeves
  • Artwork by Ubisoft Milan


Laced has teamed up with Ubisoft and Nintendo to bring the award-winning glorious galactical grooves of the latest Mario + Rabbids game to wax.

Talk about a composer dream team — the credits of Yoko Shimomura, Grant Kirkhope and Gareth Coker speak for themselves. 35-year veteran Shimomura-san has touched many of the most beloved series including Street Fighter, Mario RPG, Kingdom Hearts, Final Fantasy and more. Kirkhope has created some of the most recognisable and beloved soundtracks in gaming, including GoldenEye 007, Banjo-Kazooie and Viva Piñata. The relative newcomer of the trio, Coker has amassed an enviable credits list, helming the Ori and Ark series as well as working on Minecraft and Halo Infinite.

The three talents were tactically deployed across the score by audio director Romain Brillaud, bringing different orchestral and electronic sensibilities to the game. Kirkhope retained his ‘friendly-epic’ sound from Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle, and was assigned the narrative and character elements of the sequel’s soundtrack. Nothing can rouse the troops quite like Shimomura-san’s stirring piano and orchestral style, and she typically wrote Sparks of Hope’s battle cues. Coker helped bring new colours and emotions to specific settings in the game as well as some boss fights, touching on styles including French impressionism to enrich the score. The whole OST is remarkably cohesive, aided by joint orchestral recording sessions that took place in Tokyo, Japan.

Legendary Nintendo composer Koji Kondo and Super Mario Galaxy co-composer Mahito Yokota supervised the soundtrack.

MARIO + RABBIDS SPARKS OF HOPE © 2022 Ubisoft Entertainment. All Rights Reserved. Rabbids, Sparks of Hope, Ubisoft and the Ubisoft logo are registered or unregistered trademarks of Ubisoft Entertainment in the U.S. and/or other countries. Nintendo properties are licensed to Ubisoft Entertainment by Nintendo. SUPER MARIO characters © Nintendo. Trademarks are property of their respective owners. Nintendo Switch is a trademark of Nintendo.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Prologue - On the Back of the Darkmess Manta
  • 2 The Galaxy Awaits (Main Menu)
  • 3 First Contact - Beacon Beach
  • 4 Metagalactic Marauders
  • 5 Port in a Storm
  • 6 Battle of Beacon Beach
  • 7 Dark Secrets on a Sunlit Planet
  • 8 Augie's Subterranean Sanctum
  • 9 The Temple Under Siege
  • 10 Beacon in the Darkmess
  • 11 Sunny Side of the Galaxy
  • 12 Headlong Into Darkmess
  • 13 Icy Battle Ballet
  • 14 Ice-Bound Planet, Pt. I
  • 15 Cold, Dark Mask of the Mountain, Pt. I
  • 16 Cold, Dark Mask of the Mountain, Pt. II
  • 17 Warmth Amongst the Snow
  • 18 Clash in the Outer Galaxy
  • 19 Uphill Battle
  • 20 Ice-Bound Planet, Pt. II
  • 21 Midnite Ball (Right Turn)
  • 22 Midnite Ball (Left Turn)
  • 23 Midnite Ball (Say Your Goodbyes)
  • 24 Paean to Palette Prime
  • 25 Paletteville in Peril
  • 26 Root of Corruption, Pt. I
  • 27 Root of Corruption, Pt. II
  • 28 Kaleidoscopic Canopy
  • 29 An Uncanny Village
  • 30 Pixies and Poets
  • 31 Interstellar Invaders
  • 32 Wither and Fade
  • 33 Drama in the Plaza
  • 34 Hitting Bedrock
  • 35 Yearning to Bloom
  • 36 Fight Songs from the Flower Planet
  • 37 Planet in Pre-Bloom
  • 38 Fuzzy and Fleeting
  • 39 Galaxy Encounter
  • 40 Sights and Scents of Terra Flora
  • 41 Spout Forth
  • 42 Ballad of Barrendale Mesa
  • 43 Desolate Beauty
  • 44 Dancing in the Sand
  • 45 Ride out the Storm
  • 46 Daphne's Trap
  • 47 Never Center of the Desert
  • 48 Rulers of Darkmess
  • 49 Heart of Darkmess
  • 50 For the Galaxy!
  • 51 The Liberation of the Sparks
  • 52 DJ Cheep Tuna's Super Slime Unicorn Rainbow Dragon Castle (Remix)