Home    Label: Everland Music    Love’s Secret Domain


Love’s Secret Domain
LP Black $32
  • First time ever official reissue on vinyl of the original album from 1991
  • For fans of Coil, Throbbing Gristle, Psychic TV, Chris & Cosey, Nurse With Wound, Aural Rage, Cabaret Voltaire
  • A milestone produced by Coil & Danny Hyde with excellent sound and studio remastering by Martin Bowes (Attrition)
  • Artwork exclusively licensed by Steven Stapleton (Nurse with Wound)
  • 180g vinyl LP with insert
  • Released in co-production with Infinite fog Prod.


In 1991, Coil released the third of their early classic full-length albums “Love’s Secret Domain”, seemingly casting aside the gloom and funeral beauty of its predecessors in favor of a painstakingly multi-layered hallucinogenic electronic beast, which unlike some of their fellow ex-industrial contemporaries’ releases of the time wasn’t an attempt at easy accessibility or (the-gods-forbid) danceability, but a vibrating psychedelic masterpiece unrivaled in their discography and still a landmark album.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Disco Hospital
  • 2 Teenage Lightning
  • 3 Windowpane
  • 4 The Snow
  • 5 Dark River
  • 6 Further Back And Faster
  • 7 Titan Arch
  • 8 Chaostrophy
  • 9 Love's Secret Domain