Michiko Akao

Yokobue: The World of Michiko Akao

Release Notes
  • First released in 1983
  • Reissued for the first time
  • Composed and arranged by Shigeaki Saegusa

Yokobue player Michiko Akao’s 1983 publication “Yokobue: Michiko Akao’s World”, which was also published in the “New Age Music Disc Guide” (published by DU BOOKS), is reproduced for the first time! A new age work that greatly transcends the realm of pure Japanese music, created with Shigeaki Saegusa as the composer and arranger. It’s definitely recommended for listeners who are chasing the current new age/ambient.