Attention International Consumers: We are experiencing difficulty with our First Class Mail options. For international orders with only 1-3 items (cassette, CD, or LP) - After your order is placed, please email [email protected] with your nine-digit order confirmation number to confirm shipping details. We will adjust the shipping when applicable. Thanks for your support!


Hyper Light Drifter

Release Notes
  • 4xLP Box Set with translucent colored vinyl
  • Deluxe custom packaging w/ magnetic wingflaps
  • Music by Disasterpeace
  • Art by Heart Machine & Drew Wise
  • Mastered for vinyl by Dave Gardner
Hyper Light Drifter
1 of 5
Hyper Light Drifter
2 of 5
Hyper Light Drifter
3 of 5
Hyper Light Drifter
4 of 5
Hyper Light Drifter
5 of 5

Since its original release on vinyl, Hyper Light Drifter has been one of iam8bit’s most-requested represses of all-time. Back in 2016, the soundtrack was a boon in blasting the video game vinyl revolution into orbit, propelled by composer Disasterpeace’s atmospheric and ephemeral score that is now more poignant than ever. In anticipation of Heart Machine’s latest opus, Solar Ash (from Annapurna Interactive), we thought it a lovely celebratory moment to bring back one of our most cherished releases. This is a completist edition, across four translucent colored records, housed in a premium, custom-designed hardcase with a beautiful tri-fold outer wrap (easily opened/closed via a hidden magnet). The cherry on the sundae – a specialty foil layer, alive with metallic, luminescent sheen. It’s a truly delicious package for the now legendary Hyper Light Drifter.