Attention International Consumers: We are experiencing difficulty with our First Class Mail options. For international orders with only 1-3 items (cassette, CD, or LP) - After your order is placed, please email [email protected] with your nine-digit order confirmation number to confirm shipping details. We will adjust the shipping when applicable. Thanks for your support!

Bun Itakura

Roujin Z Soundtrack (30th Anniversary Vinyl)

Release Notes
  • Clear red vinyl (transparent red)
  • The attached booklet contains the latest interviews with Katsuhiro Otomo / Hisashi Eguchi / Hiroyuki Kitakubo / Bun Itakura
Roujin Z Soundtrack (30th Anniversary Vinyl)
1 of 1

A masterpiece sci-fi animation movie “Roujin Z” produced by Katsuhiro Otomo (original, script, mechanic design), Hisashi Eguchi (character draft), and Hiroyuki Kitakubo (director). It was released in September 1991 and received high praise such as winning the Animation Film Award at the Mainichi Film Awards of the year and commemorates the 30th anniversary of the release of the movie, which is still popular both in Japan and overseas. The soundtrack was converted to analog LP for the first time with the latest remastering. The musician is Bun Itakura, a genius who has led individual bands such as Chakra and Killing Time. The soundtrack, which is sometimes boldly processed and edited along with a play that includes various elements such as industrial techno, ethnic, and contemporary music, has an appeal independent of the movie. Mishio Ogawa, an ally from the Chakra era, sings the ending theme song.