Danny Elfman

Big Fish

Release Notes
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on daffodil-yellow vinyl
  • The package includes a 4-page booklet

The soundtrack to Tim Burton’s neo classic moving picture Big Fish (2003), starring Ewan McGregor, Helena Bonham Carter, Marion Cotillard and Jessica Lange, collects classic Pop songs and a score of longtime collaborator Danny Elfman (Edward Scissorhands, Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas, Mars Attacks! and others). The 2LP soundtrack also contains a new song from Pearl Jam, specifically written for the movie: ‘’Man of the Hour’‘. The soundtrack’s Pop songs range from Bing Crosby’s early-‘30s Jazz hit ’’Dinah’’ to the ‘50s nostalgia of Buddy Holly’s ’’Everyday’’ and Elvis Presley’s ‘’All Shook Up’‘, right up to the ’60s and ’70s recollections of Canned Heat’s ’’Let’s Work Together’’ and ‘’Ramblin’ Man’’ by the Allman Brothers Band. The album was nominated for the Academy Award and the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score.