Various Artists

Six Feet Under

EJ-007
Release Notes
  • Includes new liner notes
  • Co-released with Lost Train Records

Back in print!!! A compilation of obscure American country, hillbilly & rock n roll tunes from the late 50s and early 60s, favoring the rough, raw and echoey/jittery side of things. For fans of Lee Hazlewood, Link Wray, Wanda Jackson, The Cramps, Sun Records, etc. Recommended for those long nights of soul searching, spirit journeys, drinking, weeping, rambling. Titles include “Willie Joe” by Mystery Trio, “Dark Mood” by Bartlett Brothers & The Country Paupers, “Kentucky Fandango” by JP Dunn, “Misery” by Jacky Lee, “A Woman’s Mind” by Jimmy Merrill, “Ghost Train” by Electro Tones, and “If You Love Me” by Johnny Fortune.