Stay Inside! Due to the impact of COVID-19, orders and customer service responses will be delayed.

Various Artists

Timmion Records Box Set Vol. 2

Release Notes

7" Singles Box Vol. 2 includes following 45’s:
TR706 Fred “Love Can Last Forever”,
TR707 Willie West & The Soul Investigators “After The Storm”,
TR708 Cold Diamond & Mink “Queen Of Soul”,
TR709 Bobby Oroza “This Love”,
TR710 Ernie Hawks & The Soul Investigators “Scorpio Man Theme”

The second round of Timmion’s soul packs features five exquisite 7" singles from the catalogue. Most importantly it works as an introduction to the Stylart sublabel with two highly acclaimed debut performances in Fred’s “Love Can Last Forever” as well as Bobby Oroza’s “This Love”. The latter took the California lowrider scene by a storm in 2016, and became a sleeper Youtube hit in the process.

In addition to these the boxset includes another deep burner by Willie West in “After The Storm”, Ernie Hawks’ funk jazz workouts “Scorpio Man” and “Journey To The Bottom” as well as the fuzzed-out oddball instrumental “Queen Of Soul” by the current Timmion house band Cold Diamond & Mink. The latter has a key role in most of the output on this set as well as times to come in Timmion.