Attention International Consumers: We are experiencing difficulty with our First Class Mail options. For international orders with only 1-3 items (cassette, CD, or LP) - After your order is placed, please email [email protected] with your nine-digit order confirmation number to confirm shipping details. We will adjust the shipping when applicable. Thanks for your support!

V/A (distro)

Recutting The Crap Vol. 1

Release Notes
  • Green or Black Vinyl
  • Reinterpretations of The Clash ‘Cut The Crap’ album
  • Includes Joe Strummer interviews
  • Comes with download
  • Indie-exclusive
  • Limited to 1000

Available: April 22nd, 2017

In 1984-85 The Clash toured the US and Europe to showcase several new songs. The tour was a tremendous success and people were very receptive and excited about the band’s stripped-down sound with their new songs. The upcoming album was to be titled Out Of Control. So, most fans were shocked to hear the renamed album Cut The Crap which was released in the fall of 1985. Most of the album was unfinished with scratch vocals and mixed by the band’s manager. Over the years many a Clash fan have always wished the album was properly redone and remixed. So finally, in 2017, it is finally being revisited by die hard Clash fans. They have recorded and contributed their versions of the songs from Cut The Crap as well as some songs that were from the Out Of Control demo sessions. This is Volume 1. Volume 2 with more songs form these sessions will be released later this year.