Kenny Wheeler/Norma Winstone/London Vocal Project


Release Notes
  • 12” 180gram 33rpm LP
  • Curated, analogue mastered and cut at Gearbox Studio

The first release in our partnership with Edition Records is a wonderful suite composed by Kenny Wheeler set to poems by Stevie Smith, Lewis Carroll and W.B. Yeats. He is joined by Norma Winstone and the 24 voice London Vocal Project directed by Pete Churchill. Mirrors is vast in conception and world class in its execution and features pianist Nikki Iles, saxophonist Mark Lockheart, bassist Steve Watts, and drummer James Maddren.