SHIPPING PAUSE: Due to a warehouse move, we are pausing shipment on all orders placed after December 9th. Orders will not resume shipping until March 31st, 2023. Any orders which include preorder items will be held to ship until all items are in stock, unless separate shipments are selected at checkout.



Release Notes
  • LP pressed on YELLOW vinyl

“Ibis”, eponymous third and last album by the Genoese band, closes a fast but exciting artistic journey which leads some of the original New Trolls musicians, Nico Di Palo in particular, towards paths parallel to the ones of their previous group. Born after the NT’s split in 1973, Ibis released two albums in two years with different musicians, but always pushed by the tireless Di Palo.

“Ibis” was the band’s artistic maturity LP, here with Maurizio Salvi (keyboards) and Ric Parnell (drums) replaced by Renzo Tortora and Pasquale Venditto, both from Forum Livii. Containing only two English-sung songs, it shows a very uncommon hard rock impetuosity for that time, especially in Italy.
Ibis disbanded a few months later, due to the New Trolls reunion.

Never reissued on LP in almost four decades, “Ibis” is now re-released by BTF/Vinyl Magic in a faithful reproduction of the original edition.
First 500 copies come on deluxe yellow vinyl.