Home    Redux

Keith & Tex


Soulbeats Records


LP Black $25
  • Since 1967 many of their songs have enjoyed great success and continue to be played and sung by a new generation of rocksteady lovers


If you are looking for nostalgia and rocksteady at its finest, all in one package, then this vinyl by Keith & Tex offers a good blend of both.

Born in the rocksteady era, Keith & Tex made their mark with a slew of hits and classics that have lasted over 50 years. From their haunting rendition of “Hypnotic Eyes” to the iconic guitar intro and solo of Lynn Taitt on “Stop That Train”, you are treated to a unique style that still lives on after five decades.
This duo has a style that still seems surprisingly engaging and refreshingly innocent.

So lean back, turn up the stereo or plug in the earphones, and enjoy!

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Tonight
  • 2 Hypnotic Eyes
  • 3 Let Me Go Girl
  • 4 Let Me Be The One
  • 5 What Kind Of Fool
  • 6 Tighten Up Your Gird
  • 7 Yaba Yah Festival
  • 8 Leaving On That Train
  • 9 Lonely Man
  • 10 Don't Look Back
  • 11 Groovy Situation
  • 12 Stop That Train