Home    Promise

Nakeyo & Lawrence Mace

LP Black $27
  • Currently some of the tracks are placed in official playlists, reaching over a million total followers on sites like Apple Music and Spotify
  • The artists have previously been featured on Billboard, COLORS, Pitchfork, BBC1Extra, BBC Asian Network, iHeartRadio & Dutch Radio/TV.
  • A couple of the tracks also have placements in some big TV Shows on Disney+, Netflix and NBC."


Promise is a six-track project by Nakeyo & Lawrence Mace. The EP was made in Amsterdam, NL and is the result of a long-term collaboration between the two artists. Sound-wise the project explores a few different genres such as R&B, Afro and Pop. Concept-wise the EP is rooted in self-reflection and affirmations. Promise includes features from Maryland rapper Innanet James and Amsterdam-based producer Patchwork.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Amazing (Ft. Patchwork)
  • 2 Something Bout You
  • 3 Get 2 Me
  • 4 Promise (Ft. Innanet James & Patchwork)
  • 5 Invisible
  • 6 Spice
  • 7 Dunes (Bonus track)