Home    Live at Whiskey A Gogo

The Stooges

Live at Whiskey A Gogo

Diggers Factory


LP White $24
  • Includes bonus track “She creatures of Hollywood Hills”
  • Master tape of this album was provided by Ron Asheton
  • Pressed on White Wax


Shortly after the release of the Raw Power album, Mainman – the agency that handles the band – opens Mainman West, an office in Los Angeles.

The Stooges, back from England, decided to follow suit and moved to L.A., practicing their art five days a week. A series of performances (five times two concerts) is by chance recorded. These performances are described by the trade magazine Back Door Man as “the best rock concerts of all time”

It is one of those historic moments that appears here, with, as a bonus, “She creatures of Hollywood Hills” that the Stooges seem to have performed only once! (From another show).

The master tape of this album was provided by Ron Asheton, whom we would like to thank.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Raw Power
  • 2 Head On
  • 3 The Stooges
  • 4 Search and Destroy
  • 5 I Need Somehow
  • 6 New Orleans
  • 7 She Creatures of Hollywood Hills