Home    Live at the Atherton

Maryanne Ito

Live at the Atherton

Aloha Got Soul


LP Black $23
CD $14
LP Clear $15 $24
  • New pressing on clear vinyl


Second pressing of Maryanne Ito’s live album, featuring a new addition on vinyl: the backing band’s locomotive charge through tough-as-nails Herbie Hancock tune, “Actual Proof”.

Recorded during the same live session as the rest of the album, and previously only available as a digital bonus on Bandcamp, this seven-minute rapid-fire rendition opens the B-side to provide further evidence that these players — guitarist Gilbert Batangan, bassist Alika Lyman, and drummer Dae Han — were dialed into something extraordinary that evening.

The LP — already an enchanting snapshot of an evening with singer Maryanne Ito and her original music — feels even more complete the second time around.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Serendipitous
  • 2 Friendly Exploitation
  • 3 No Solution
  • 4 Good To Me
  • 5 Actual Proof
  • 6 Anniversary
  • 7 I Met Your Rep
  • 8 How I Feel (Hana Hou)