Home    Chansons (International French Standards)

Chiara Civello

Chansons (International French Standards)

Diggers Factory


LP Black $23
  • A tracklisting of 12 classic songs dating from 1945 to 1975 all by French song writers


The Italian singer Chiara Civello and the French producer Marc Collin are back together for a second time. After Eclipse, they present “Chansons: Chiara Civello Sings International French Standards.”

From Michel Legrand to Charles Aznavour, Charles Trénet, Édith Piaf, Jacques Brel or Gilbert Bécaud and Francis Lai. Household names for French music lovers, but not necessarily so for international audiences.

And that’s the big surprise of this album. These songs have crossed borders for over 70 years without reference to their French heritage. With this collection, they go from the shadows to the light.

Who could imagine that Feelings, The Good Life or My Way were all written by French authors?
And that Frank Sinatra, Julio Inglesias, Elvis Presley, Madonna, Lady Gaga, Luciano Pavarotti, Céline Dion, Dalida or Caetano Veloso have engraved these masterpieces on the international sound track of our lives.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 I will wait for you (Les parapluies de Cherbourg)
  • 2 Yesterday When I Was Young (Hier Encore)
  • 3 Un Uomo Una Donna (Un Homme et une Femme)
  • 4 Pour Toi (Feelings)
  • 5 La Vie en Rose
  • 6 Col Tempo Sai (Avec le Temps)
  • 7 Petite Fleur
  • 8 Que reste-t-il de nos Amours (I Wish You Love)
  • 9 The Goodlife (La belle vie)
  • 10 What now my Love (Et Maintenant)
  • 11 My Way (Comme d'Habitude)