Home    3ChordFold

Terrace Martin




2LP Black $57
  • Featuring: Kendrick Lamar, Robert Glasper, Ty Dolla Sign, Lalah Hathaway and Snoop Dogg
  • Reissued on vinyl for the first time
  • Double LP


Terrace Martin is known for being the main producer on Kendrick Lamar’s historic masterpiece To Pimp A Butterfly. His debut album 3ChordFold, released in 2013, is finally available on vinyl!

When this album was released in 2013, he was still not well-known worldwide, but had already gained a following as a notable producer in the hip-hop and jazz worlds. The album features guest appearances from a number of great musicians, including Kendrick Lamar, Robert Glasper, Snoop Dogg, Ab-Soul, Wiz Khalifa, Lalah Hathaway, Musiq Soulchild, Ty Dolla $ign and 9th wonder. It should also be noted that a number of artists who stepped up later have participated on the album. The style of seamlessly combining sampling and instrumental performance to freely cross hip-hop, soul, and jazz is reminiscent of the Soulquarians, and is showcased in a cover of ’I’m For Real,’ an 80’s urban soul gem by Howard Hewett, featuring with a star-studded lineup including Snoop Dogg and Lalah Hathaway. Kendrick Lamar is featured on the exquisite mellow tune ‘Triangle Ship’, which samples the AOR classic ‘What You Won’t Do For Love’ by Bobby Caldwell. ""No Wrong No Right"" is a collaboration between Jazz pianist Robert Glasper and James Fauntleroy, who was given seven songwriting credits on Bruno Mars’ Grammy-winning album 24K Magic. “Watch U Sleep” is produced and featured by Focus, who was a big hit on Dr. Dre’s remarkable returning album “Compton”.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Ab Soul's Intro feat. Ab-Soul
  • 2 Triangle Ship feat. Kendrick Lamar
  • 3 Get Away
  • 4 Something Else feat. Problem
  • 5 Over Time feat. Musiq Soulchild
  • 6 No Wrong No Right feat. Robert Glasper & James Fauntleroy
  • 7 Watch U Sleep feat. Focus...
  • 8 Move On
  • 9 Motivation feat. Wiz Khalifa & Brevi
  • 10 Happy Home (Freeloader, Renter, Buyer)
  • 11 Angel / C4.You're the One feat. Ty Dolla Sign
  • 12 I'm For Real feat. Snoop Dogg & Lalah Hathaway
  • 13 Gone feat. Robert Glasper
  • 14 Can't Help It (hidden track)