Home    Label: Ship To Shore    Cosmic Dawn (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Alan Howarth and Andrew VanWyngarden

Cosmic Dawn (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Ship To Shore


LP Red $18 $22
  • Composer Alan Howarth (Star Trek, They Live, Halloween series) with Andrew VanWyngarden of MGMT
  • Limited Edition Red Vinyl
  • Soundtrack to Jefferson Moneo’s 2022 film, Cosmic Dawn


Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to announce the release of Cosmic Dawn: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Alan Howarth & MGMT’s Andrew Van Wyngarden! After her mother is seemingly abducted by aliens, a disturbed young woman seeks answers by joining a UFO cult… but all is not as it seems.

Alan Howarth (best known for his collaborative work with John Carpenter on soundtracks such as Big Trouble In Little China, Prince Of Darkness and Halloween III: Season of the Witch) teams up with Andrew Van Wyngarden of MGMT to create a 40 minute opus of unsettling moodiness. A unique mixture of ominous synthwave & dark ambience (occasionally blended with some psychedelic funk rock) and mixed with audio samples from the movie, the score invokes an uneasy dreamlike atmosphere that you will want to return to again and again!

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Love You This Much
  • 2 Club Banger
  • 3 She Didn't Die
  • 4 Cosmic Theme
  • 5 Book of the Dawn
  • 6 Ausgang
  • 7 How Do You Know That
  • 8 Prepare for Their Arrival
  • 9 She Believes She Did
  • 10 I Was Sent To Find You
  • 11 Dieter's Theme
  • 12 Lights in the Sky
  • 13 She's Ready
  • 14 Sacred Medicine
  • 15 Sure You Know What You're Doing
  • 16 Reach the Dawn